Visa free Baltics

  • 2008-11-27
U.S. President George W. Bush has invited the three Baltic States to join in a visa-free regime with the United States. Bush said on Oct. 17 that a total of seven countries would no longer need a visa to travel to the U.S.: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia and South Korea. “I am thankful that both parties have supported the initiative at the Congress to adopt the law that would allow joining of new countries to the visa free program... I am thankful to the representatives of the US and our allies, who have worked hard to conclude these agr...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of City Paper. If you are already subscribed to City Paper, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section
Developed by Effectbooster